Skip to main content
HomeCalendarClubExpress User Talk (formerly Tech Talk)- 3 PM ET/ 2PM CT/ 1 PM MT/ 12PM PT

Calendar - Event View

This is the "Event Detail" view, showing all available information for this event. If the event has passed, click the "Event Report" button to read a report and view photos that were uploaded.

ClubExpress User Talk (formerly Tech Talk)- 3 PM ET/ 2PM CT/ 1 PM MT/ 12PM PT

When:
Thursday, September 20, 2018, 3:00 PM until 4:00 PM
Where:
Zoom Meeting Space. Check confirmation email for details.

Contact:
Travis Mowers
Category:
VtV Webinars
Registration is required
No Fee
No Fee

Announcement for September 20 “Tech Talk” (renamed as ClubExpress User Talk)

 

We are updating our monthly “Tech Talk” webinars to make them useful to a broader range of the ClubExpress users in our Villages.  Going forward we will be inviting not just the technology leaders from Villages, but also those who use CE day-to-day.  We are renaming these webinars as ClubExpress User Talks.  Each session will focus on one-to-three topics announced in advance.  We hope to encourage more discussion across our Villages as we select topics about choices that Villages make in how to use CE, “best practices,” and common issues.  One theme will be “how our Villages can learn from each other.”

 

For September 20 (3pm EDT), let’s have three conversations:

·      We’ve come to realize that Villages use many different ways to keep track of interactions with their members (beyond just making service requests and signing up for events).  How does your Village do it (Contact logs, Forums, notes associated with users, tracking software that is not part of CE)?  Let’s discuss the different ways that Villages do this, why, and the pros/cons.  Be ready to tell us what you do and listen to other Villages for ideas you can adopt or adapt.

·      Some Villages are using the on-line Member application to let new members sign up themselves and others think this is a terrible idea (or a terrible implementation).  Is your Village using Member Signup Wizard (in Chapter 36 of the manual) to let new members signup or existing members renew? What do you think?  If you aren’t using it, why?

·      Villages will have questions about the recent implementations of GPDR, SSL/Chrome, and the Events features.  ClubExpress will we with us to discuss these features and answer your questions.

 

To date, mainly Village technology staffers have joined us for Tech Talks.   Because we hope to expand our audience as we transition to ClubExpress User Talks, please invite others from your Village who would benefit from the September topics.  Don’t forget to have them register on the VtV website.  If you have topics that you’d like to have discussed at future User Talks, send us a note at CEUsers@vtvnetwork.org