help_outline Skip to main content
HomeCalendarRunMyVillage User Talk - November 19, 2020 - 3 PM ET/ 2PM CT/ 1 PM MT/ 12PM PT

Calendar - Event View

This is the "Event Detail" view, showing all available information for this event. If the event has passed, click the "Event Report" button to read a report and view photos that were uploaded.

RunMyVillage User Talk - November 19, 2020 - 3 PM ET/ 2PM CT/ 1 PM MT/ 12PM PT

When:
Thursday, November 19, 2020, 3:00 PM
Contact(s):
Travis Mowers
Category:
VtV Webinars
Registration is required
No Fee
No Fee

RunMyVillage User Talk - 3 PM ET/ 2PM CT/ 1 PM MT/ 12PM PT

November’s VtV RMV Users Talk will be in two parts:

  • Dan Ehrmann from ClubExpress/RunMyVillage will describe and demo new Aging-in-Place Service Module features to be released in November and answer any questions we have about RMV features.
  • At the October Users Talk, Dan asked us all for recommendations for “how to simplify things to make RMV more approachable”.  We will use this part of the User Talk to discuss our ideas with Dan.  Your suggestions might be useful to most Villages.  Please bring your ideas –and/or post them on our Forum or send them to RMVusers@vtvnetwork.org before the meeting.

 


We expect those most interested in this session will be people from your Village who are frequent users of the Service Module features, your users who have thoughts on making RMV easier to use or less complex (infrequent users, heavy users, and everyone in between might benefit from ideas to make RMV simpler to user while continuing to have its rich set of features available), and your Village Technology staff.  Please invite anyone from your Village who you think might be interested. 

Register through the Village to Village Network website’s Calendar.

Also, we ask people from your Village to sign up for our VtV RMV Users Group Forum on the VtV Website – this is the primary way the Users Group communicates to Villages using RunMyVillage.  If you have not yet become a member of the Forum, please do so through (1) signing up through your Profile on the VtV site or (2) sending us a note at RMVusers@vtvnetwork.org.   

These monthly talks are designed to help Villages use RunMyVillage more effectively.  Each month has a different topic.  The intended audience always includes the technology community within your Village; in addition, others in the Village may be invited based on the planned topic.  Each of the User Talks has time for Villages to ask RunMyVillage-related questions to RMV and to other Villages. Examples of what we plan for these talks: RMV new release updates and discussions, results of surveys of desired enhancements to RMV, discussion of best practices and common issues particularly where Villages use RMV is different ways, and orientations for new Villages.   If you have ideas for topics, email us at 
RMVusers@vtvnetwork.org.