Skip to main content
HomeCalendarTech Talk for Older Villages - Lead by CE Users Group- 3 PM ET/2PM CT/1PM MT/12PM PT

Calendar - Event View

This is the "Event Detail" view, showing all available information for this event. If the event has passed, click the "Event Report" button to read a report and view photos that were uploaded.

Tech Talk for Older Villages - Lead by CE Users Group- 3 PM ET/2PM CT/1PM MT/12PM PT

When:
Thursday, September 14, 2017, 3:00 PM until 4:30 PM
Where:
Zoom Meeting Space. Check confirmation email for details.

Contact:
Nisha Moorkoth
Category:
VtV Webinars
Registration is required
Registrants & Fees
No Fee


This month's ClubExpress call is best suited for Villages that have been using ClubExpress for a while, that is, Villages that are beyond the basics and need more in depth technical questions answered by CE.  However, all Villages using CE are welcome.


When our ClubExpress Village Users Group collected ideas in May and June for our survey to recommend enhancements to ClubExpress’ Village-specific features, we found that many of the ideas and questions related to features already in CE that the Village either did not know about or understand.  Some of these features are very useful to the Villages who know how to use them.  We will focus this session on the explaining these features that even some experienced CE users don’t know about – both demoing the features and explaining how they might be used.  Feel free to invite users who might not otherwise come to Tech Talks to this session.  Among the features that we currently plan to discuss are:


·Setting up buttons showing how to respond on the Events Calendar

·UsingDemovillage.clubexpress.com(MSmith, hello)

·Setting up not available dates & times for Volunteers

·Using Alerts tied to members (Special Instructions and Alerts to Staff)

·Using the Short Description field and the Instructions field

·Using Standard Destinations

·Setting up privileges for access to the document library

·Creating distribution lists for emailing (consider using Committees or Interests functionality to create distribution lists for certain types of ad hoc groups)

·Entering the email address and phone number in the event module to automatically update the nonmember database.

·Setting up Menu structure for different member types

·Using the Open Providers List (philosophy, screen, and data export)

·Having multiple windows/tabs open at once – pros/cons/limitations

·Setting time increments for Add Request Service Screen

·Fixing someone does a “remember me” on this computer for a shared computer

·Handling problems with bounced emails to those using AOL

·Opening multiple tabs with one click

 

Your other ideas for discussion are welcome. Please email CEUsers@vtvnetwork.org BEFORE the Tech Talk with any additional topics you would like to have covered.