Skip to main content
HomeCalendarLearn More: Movies & Mentors - Gen2gen - 2PM EST/1PM CST/12PM MST/11AM PST

Calendar - Event View

This is the "Event Detail" view, showing all available information for this event. If the event has passed, click the "Event Report" button to read a report and view photos that were uploaded.

Learn More: Movies & Mentors - Gen2gen - 2PM EST/1PM CST/12PM MST/11AM PST

Thursday, March 8, 2018, 2:00 PM until 3:00 PM
Zoom Webinar - Check confirmation email for details!

Natalie Galucia
External Presentations
Registration is required
Registrants & Fees
No Fee
No Fee
Learn about Gen2Gen Movies & Mentors, which is crowdsourcing the top 10 intergenerational mentoring movies of all time, and encouraging people 50+ to become mentors in real life. 

Villages across the country have already begun  to participate in this contest — by encouraging their members to vote for their favorite mentoring movie (making them eligible to win $500 in movie tickets), and signing up to host  a “watch party” that brings their community together. These parties are an opportunity to gather to see a great movie featuring a mentoring relationship, have fun, and share concrete ways to get involved in mentoring. In addition to the movie contest, Gen2Gen is encouraging supporters to volunteer with local mentoring programs through MENTOR and Big Brothers Big Sisters, or virtually with Strive for College.

This 30 minute-webinar will explain how you can leverage Gen2Gen Movies & Mentors to provide opportunities for your members to participate in selecting the best mentoring movies of all time and enjoy a fun and meaningful party.  Break out the popcorn, and get ready for some fun!