Skip to main content
HomeCalendarSupporting Members Living with Memory Loss 3 PM ET/ 2 PM CT/ 1 PM MT/ 12 PM PT

Calendar - Event View

This is the "Event Detail" view, showing all available information for this event. If the event has passed, click the "Event Report" button to read a report and view photos that were uploaded.

Supporting Members Living with Memory Loss 3 PM ET/ 2 PM CT/ 1 PM MT/ 12 PM PT

When:
Wednesday, September 6, 2017, 3:00 PM until 4:00 PM
Where:
ZOOM conference space! Check confirmation email!

Contact:
Nisha Moorkoth
Category:
VtV Webinars
Registration is required
Registrants & Fees
No Fee

Elyse Murrell, Education & Outreach Manager for the Greater Missouri Chapter of the Alzheimer's Association, will present "Village to Village Network: Supporting Members Living with Memory Loss." This workshop will cover basic disease information, warning signs to be aware of, strategies for enhancing daily life for those affected by Alzheimer's, and available resources through the Alzheimer's Association.  Through early detection and building support systems, older adults affected by Alzheimer's disease can live safely and independently at home for longer.