Skip to main content
HomeCalendarLearn More! New Study Of Village Sustainability - 4 PM EST/3 PM CST/2 PM MST/1 PM PST

Calendar - Event View

This is the "Event Detail" view, showing all available information for this event. If the event has passed, click the "Event Report" button to read a report and view photos that were uploaded.

Learn More! New Study Of Village Sustainability - 4 PM EST/3 PM CST/2 PM MST/1 PM PST

When:
Thursday, May 25, 2017, 4:00 PM until 5:00 PM
Where:
Zoom Meeting Space - Check confirmation email for details.

Contact:
Natalie Galucia
Category:
VtV Webinars
Registration is required
Registrants & Fees
No Fee
VtV Network is happy to announce that our trusted research partner UC Berkeley is conducting a new study of Village sustainability. The research partner and funder is Mather Lifeways Institute on Aging. Join us for a webinar to learn more and to get your questions answered!

Make sure that you're logged in and then click the click to register button above.

Have you ever wondered why some members don’t renew…?” Or why its difficult to recruit the “not ready yets”? 

This new national study of member recruitment and retention is the next step in UC Berkeley’s examination of Village sustainability. Researchers have designed this study with input from the VTV Research Committee to ensure that the results will be helpful to improve Village programs and marketing materials. 

Would you be willing to help UC Berkeley recruit former members or “not ready yets”?

While Villages will NOT be asked to collect data/survey members, UC will be relying on Villages around the country to help recruit former members and “not ready yets”  to take the survey. There are a lot of different ways Villages can help. UC Berkeley upholds the strictest standards of confidentiality and privacy, and member information will never be used for any purpose other than this survey. Village members will be called or emailed and invited to participate in a voluntary phone or online survey.